Blogging again…

I am back to knitting enteric cube toys.  I logged onto my wordpress site to remind myself what size needle I used and how many stitches I used.  Think I should write this down somewhere!

I have been knitting a lot since I retired in 2013.  Sweaters for one of my sons who will actually wear the sweaters I make.  He gets compliments on them and questions about where he bought them.

I also make all of my socks now.  And also for a couple women friends who have trouble finding socks to fit them properly.  My grandsons ask me to make them socks every time they see me knitting.  They call them “Gramma socks”.

I find that if I knit while watching TV, I am less likely to think about eating a snack.  I also hand quilt while watching TV.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment